Geranium seeds

Seeds of wellness for body, mind and spirit

Cookies and Milk – a winning team

on December 20, 2012

Milk and Cookies aren't just for Santa.

Milk and Cookies aren’t just for Santa.

Just thought I’d share a little tip for the day…

Everyone loves cookies and milk. Actually, this isn’t a tradition I grew up with. In Brazil we dipped our cookies (and bread) in coffee, not milk. I still do this and think it is the most delicious thing… sometimes my American friends will stare at me while I’m dunking my donuts in coffee — and I’m like, there’s a reason for a store named Dunkin’ Donuts! Right? I can’t be the only one doing this!

But anyway… since moving to America I have come to appreciate the cookies dipped in milk movement. This week I baked a batch of cookies and have been enjoying a nightly ritual of Santa-inspired snacks. So, here’s my little tip: add a little cinnamon to your milk. It tastes delicious with the milk alone, and I will often drink it that way. When you dunk the cookies in the cinnamon-ey milk, the cinnamon coats the cookies making them extra tasty! Try it and let me know what you think!

cinnamon-milk

4 responses to “Cookies and Milk – a winning team

  1. jamesdennard says:

    I’m more of a tea drinker, but I do enjoy bread and cookies dipped in coffee. Cinnamon is one of my favorite spices, so I will try it in my milk soon. I’m sure it will be very good.

  2. jamesdennard says:

    Oh, and your Christmas card came in the mail today. Thanks again for sending it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

